Blepharospasm Bulletin Board

Chat Room
  Archive
Posted by: Jane
03/26/2004, 23:46:20


When is the best time to find folks using the chat room?
Jane



| |   Current page

Replies to this message


Re: Chat Room
Re: Chat Room -- Jane Top of thread Archive
Posted by: Cynthia
03/27/2004, 13:39:33


Welcome, Jane! We'd love to meet you in the chat room. Right now there's one at noon (Illinois time) on Mondays and 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday. That's the Central time zone. Where do you live?
Cynthia in IL



| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page
Re: Chat Room
Re: Re: Chat Room -- Cynthia Top of thread Archive
Posted by: Jane
03/27/2004, 19:30:53


I am in the Mountain Time in Helena, Montanan - thanks for the info I will try to be there!
Jane



| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page
Re: Chat Room
Re: Re: Chat Room -- Cynthia Top of thread Archive
Posted by: Jane
03/27/2004, 19:31:15


I am in the Mountain Time in Helena, Montanan - thanks for the info I will try to be there!
Jane



| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page
Re: Chat Room
Re: Re: Chat Room -- Jane Top of thread Archive
Posted by: dottie
03/28/2004, 10:07:32


I don't quite understand the Chat Room times. Does the Western District have different times than the Eastern District or different times than the North Central District and The Southern District? Dottie


Modified by dottie at Sun, Mar 28, 2004, 10:07:57

| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page
Re: Chat Room
Re: Re: Chat Room -- dottie Top of thread Archive
Posted by: Cynthia
03/28/2004, 14:05:59


It's a different time depending on what time zone you are in. Mondays at 10:00 a.m. in the pacific time zone is 11:00 a.m. mountain time, 12:00 noon central time and 1:00 p.m. eastern time. On Tuesdays it's 5:00 p.m. pacific, 6:00 p.m. mountain, 7:00 p.m. central and 8:00 p.m. eastern (and 9:00 a.m. in Australia ... right, Lyn?).
Is this totally confusing now ? :-) !
Cynthia in IL



| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page
Re: Chat Room
Re: Re: Chat Room -- Cynthia Top of thread Archive
Posted by: Lyn Down Under
03/28/2004, 19:51:39


Yes, sort of, Cynthia. It is 9.00am in Western Australia but 11.00am in Eastern Australia except in summer when it would be 12.00 in Eastern Australia as they have daylight saving in the East but not here in the West. Totally confusing now, eh?

By the way, I won't be able to make it this Wednesday (Tuesday night for you) as I am taking Jasper to the vet and this was the only time I could get the vet of my choice. Will be there the week after.




| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page
Re: Chat Room
Re: Re: Chat Room -- Lyn Down Under Top of thread Archive
Posted by: Cynthia
03/28/2004, 20:45:14


Thank you for that clarification, Lyn. Now that we are all totally confused (so sorry, Dottie!) I'm sorry that I missed chatting last week, but will be there Tuesday night ... hope Jasper gets good treatment and "see" you in a couple of weeks, OK?
Dottie, I hope you can join us Tuesday night. Where do you live?
Everyone else is invited also!

Cynthia in IL (central time zone, but soon to be daylight savings time - oh horrors!)



Modified by Cynthia at Sun, Mar 28, 2004, 20:48:47

| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page
Re: Chat Room
Re: Re: Chat Room -- Cynthia Top of thread Archive
Posted by: dottie
03/29/2004, 15:57:40


Thank you Cynthia in Il. I'm from Pa. Eastern zone. I printed the different zones, maybe I won't forget. Plan on being there Tuesday evening. Dottie


Modified by dottie at Mon, Mar 29, 2004, 15:58:03

| | Where am I? Original message Top of thread Current page